Library Board of Trustees

Purpose / Charge

The Library Trustees shall have the powers and duties set forth in RSA Chapter 202-A and City of Lebanon Code, Chapter 100.


The Lebanon Library Board of Trustees consists of seven regular members (elected) and up to three alternate members (appointed) who shall be elected as provided in RSA 202-A:6 and 202-A:8. Any vacancy occurring among the elected members of the Board of Library Trustees shall be filled by the City Council as provided in RSA 202-A:10. Alternate members shall sit on the Board during meetings which regular members are unable to attend. Alternate members shall be appointed to one-year terms.


  • 7:00 p.m.
  • Fourth Tuesday of every month
  • Lebanon Public Library
    (May - October)
    All Purpose Room
    9 East Park Street
    Lebanon, NH 03766
  • Kilton Public Library
    (November - April)
    80 North Main Street
    West Lebanon, NH 03784

Agendas, Audio, & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Audio recordings of City meetings are posted within 48 hours following the meeting date. Minutes are posted following approval.
View Agendas, Audio, and Minutes


  • Francis Oscadal, Chair
    Term Expires: March 2020
  • Stephen Taylor, Treasurer
    Term Expires: March 2021
  • Morgan Swan  
    Term Expires: March 2022
  • Laura Barrett
    Term Expires: March 2020
  • Laura Braunstein
    Term Expires: March 2020
  • Susan Desrosiers
    Term Expires: March 2021
  • Susan Weber Valiante, Secretary
    Term Expires: March 2022
  • Ann Sharfstein, Alternate
    Term Expires: July 2019
  • Emma Wunsch, Alternate
    Term Expires: August 2020
  • Vacant, Alternate